



British Computer Society Information Security Specialist Group Minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting

Held at BT, Three Snow Hill, Birmingham & TeleConference on Wednesday 8th December 2021 at 17:00.

Present:

Steve Sands (Pro Tem Chair) (SS)

Alan Quinlan, (Membership Secretary acting as Secretary) (AQ)

Deepthi Ratnayake (Treasurer) (DR) Wendy Goucher, Committee (WG) Angus Pinkerton, Committee (AP) Tim Williams, Committee (TW) Robert Wilson, Committee (RW)

Emanuel- Ojo Ademola, Committee (OA)

Matt Mason, Committee (MM) Fox Thomas, Committee (FT)

Adrian Pauling (AP) David Misell (DM) Richard Knight (RK)

Sarith Chandrasekaran (SC)

Wendy Pemble (WP) Andy Wright (AW)

Apologies: The following members sent apologies:

Paul Skinner, Committee

Charlotte Walker-Osborn, Committee

Alan Woodroffe, Committee Paul Figini, Committee Luke Hebdich, Committee Gareth Niblett, Committee

Caroline Vaan-Canning, BCS HQ

Ian Fish, Ex-Chair

Distribution: ISSG Members

Committee Members

BCS HQ





1. Welcome and Introduction

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting.

2. Apologies for Absence

See above.

3. Acceptance of Previous AGM Minutes

The Minutes of the 2020 AGM were approved.

Proposed: AQ Seconded: DR

Note: All motions were presented to the AGM with requests for objections; there were no objections to any presented motion. All motions were passed unanimously.

4. Chairman's Report

The Pro Tem Chairman, Steve Sands, presented his annual report, which was delivered within the BCS SG Chairman Report template. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

5. Secretary's Report

The Secretary, Steve Sands, presented his annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

6. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer, Deepthi Ratnayake, presented her annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

7. Election of Officers and Committee

Officers

The following offered to stand for election as officers:

Chairman: Steve Sands **Secretary:** Paul Skinner

Treasurer: Deepthi Ratnayake

Membership Secretary: Alan Quinlan

All four officers were proposed and seconded as a block.

Proposed: AW Seconded: FT

The four officers were duly elected.





Committee

The following committee members offered to re-stand for the committee:-

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Emanuel-Ojo	Ademola	OA	Member
Patrick	Burgess	PB	Member
Sarith	Chandrasekaran	SC	Member
Dan	Cope	DC	Member
Paul	Figini	PF	Member
Wendy	Goucher	WG	Member
Luke	Hebditch	LH	Member
Matt	Mason	MM	Member
Angus	Pinkerton	AP	Member
Fox	Thomas	FT	Member
Tim	Williams	TW	Member
Rob	Wilson	RW	Member

All members were proposed and seconded as a block. There were no objections.

Proposed: RW Seconded: MM

The following ISSG members offered to stand for election for the committee:-

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Charlotte	Walker-Osborn	CWO	Co-Opted Member
Andrew	Wright	AW	Co-Opted Member
David	Misell	DM	Co-Opted Member

There were no objections.

Proposed: DM Seconded: RK

The twelve committee members and three co-opted members were duly elected.

9. Any Other Business

- FT proposed virtual Xmas bash with focus of thanking IF. **ACTION 1:** FT to arrange
- Vice-Chair and Inclusion Officer roles to be discussed at next committee meeting.
- DM put forward consideration of sponsorship rather than paid events. To be discussed at next committee meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting closed at 18:00.