MINUTES OF THE EIGHTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE CONSULTANCY SPECIALIST GROUP OF THE BRITISH COMPUTER SOCIETY HELD AT 1st FLOOR, THE DAVIDSON BUILDING, 5 SOUTHAMPTON STREET, LONDON WC2E 7HA AT 6.00 PM ON THURSDAY 10 OCTOBER 2013

PRESENT:	John McGarvey	(Chairman)
	Colin Pearson	(Treasurer)
	David Miller	(Committee member)
	Martin J. Smith	(Committee member)

APOLOGIES:		
	Neil Pellinacci	(Secretary)
	Richard Avery	(Committee member)

MEMBERS PRESENT:

There were 5 members present – names not recorded.

- 1. The Chairman noted that the meeting had been duly convened and that a quorum was present and opened the meeting at 6.pm.
- 2. With the consent of the members present, the notice convening the meeting was taken as read.
- 3. The Chairman explained the purpose of the meeting, which was to conduct the business set out in the notice of annual general meeting.
- 4. The Chairman introduced the minutes of the previous AGM (2012) which were published on-line and asked if there were any comments or amendments. There were no comments so taken as read agreed as being as being a true record.
- 5. The Chairman introduced Chairs' report for 2012/13. Highlights included a number of joint events with Institute of Consulting. There had been nine events which had all been very successful and generally well attended. Copies of the report are on line.
- 6. The Chair then introduced the Secretaries report as the Secretary was not present and had indicated that due to work commitments did not wish to continue in port. The report is published on-line.
- 7. The Chair introduced the Treasurer who gave an overview of the report prepared with BCS HQ of the group's finances for 2012/13. There was a slight under spend which was returned to BCS HQ. It was proposed that charges remain the same for 2013/14 and this was agreed by the Committee.
- 8. The Chairman wished to record his thanks to Committee, members of the Group, Institute of Consulting for their help, the various speakers during the year and last but not least, the BCS support staff that worked and continue to work so hard supporting these events.

9. Election of officers. No proposals had forthcoming during the notice period as outlined in the calling notice.

The Chairman being will to stand for another year was nominated by Colin Pearson and seconded by David Miller and therefore John McGarvey was duly elected Chairman unopposed for another year. Colin Pearson having previously submitted his intention to stand as Treasurer was elected unopposed to the position of Treasurer, having been nominated by Chairman John McGarvey and seconded by David Miller.

The Hon. Secretary has sent his intention to stand down. The Chair thanked Neil for his work over the past two years and asked if there were any volunteers for the post of Secretary. Martin J. Williams an existing Committee member agreed to take the role when nominated by The Chairman and seconded by David Miller.

Other officers continue in post as before.

10. There being no further business, the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 6.15 pm.

John mc Carney.

for Hon Secretary

John m Garney.

..... Chairman