Minutes of the BCS Consultancy Specialist Group Annual General Meeting held at BCS London, Southampton Street on Thursday 11<sup>th</sup> October 2012

All Present: John McGarvey, Chairman (JM) Neil Pellinacci, Secretary (NP) Colin Pearson, Treasurer (CP) Greg West, Committee (GW) Hisham Abougrad (HA) Martin Williams (MW) Alastair Thomas (AT)

Meeting opened at 1812 by JM

Apologies received from Jose-Rodrigo Cordoba-Pachon (JRCP) and David Miller (DM) Committee not present: Richard Avery (RA)

Minutes of previous AGM, 2011: JM requested comments on the minutes, which have been published online. There were none.

Matters arising: GW to represent the Group at the Member Groups convention next week

Chairman's report: JM delivered this, copy attached

Secretary's Report: NP delivered this, copy attached

Treasurer's Report: CP presented figures from BCS HQ, copy attached

Election of Officers: Chairman: John McGarvey, proposed by CP, seconded by GW Treasurer: Colin Pearson, proposed by JM, seconded by AT Secretary: Neil Pellinacci, proposed by GW, seconded by MW No other nominations were received.

Election of Committee: JRCP has resigned from the committee, but intends to maintain links AT and MW expressed interest in joining the committee, and will be co-opted at a later date

Any other Business: HA offered support with running the Group, and will also be contacted.

Meeting closed at 1823 by JM