



British Computer Society Information Security Specialist Group Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting

Held at Barclays Technology Centre, Radbroke Hall, Knutsford on Tuesday 3rd December 2019 at 17:00.

Present:

Ian Fish (Chairman) (IF)

Alan Quinlan, (Secretary) (AQ)

Steve Sands (Membership Secretary) (SS)

Angus Pinkerton, Committee (AP) Robert Wilson, Committee (RW)

Jeremy Wilde (JW) Luke Hebditch (LH)

Apologies: The following members sent apologies:

Emanuel- Ojo Ademola, Committee

Paul Figini, Committee
Wendy Goucher, Committee
Matt Mason, Committee
Gareth Niblett, Committee
Deepthi Ratnayake, Treasurer
Marie Setterfield, BCS HQ
Paul Skinner, Committee
Fox Thomas, Committee

Charlotte Walker-Osborn, Committee

Tim Williams, Committee Alan Woodroffe, Committee

Distribution: ISSG Members

Committee Members

BCS HQ





1. Welcome and Introduction

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked Barclays for providing the facilities.

2. Apologies for Absence

See above.

3. Acceptance of Previous AGM Minutes

The Minutes of the 2018 AGM were approved.

Proposed: AP Seconded: RW

Note: All motions were presented to the AGM with requests for objections; there were no objections to any presented motion. All motions were passed unanimously.

4. Matters Arising from the Previous AGM Minutes

None.

5. Chairman's Report

The Chairman, Ian Fish, presented his annual report, which was delivered within the BCS SG Chairman Report template. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

6. Secretary's Report

The Secretary, Alan Quinlan, presented his annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

7. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer's report was presented by the Secretary, Alan Quinlan. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

8. Election of Officers and Committee

Officers

The following offered to stand for election as officers:

Chairman: Ian Fish
Secretary: Steve Sands

Treasurer: Deepthi Ratnayake

Membership Secretary: Alan Quinlan

All four officers were proposed and seconded as a block.





Proposed: JW Seconded: AP

The four officers were duly elected.

Committee

The following committee members offered to re-stand for the committee:-

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Emanuel-Ojo	Ademola	OA	Member
Paul	Figini	PF	Member
Wendy	Goucher	WG	Member
Luke	Hebditch	LH	Member
Matt	Mason	MM	Member
Gareth	Niblett	GN	Co-opted Member
Angus	Pinkerton	AP	Member
Paul	Skinner	PS	Member
Fox	Thomas	FT	Member
Tim	Williams	TW	Member
Rob	Wilson	RW	Member
Alan	Woodroffe	AW	Member
Charlotte	Walker-Osborn	CWO	Co-opted Member

The following ISSG members offered to stand for election for the committee:-

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Jeremy	Wilde	JW	Member
Sarith	Chandrasekaran	SC	Co-Opted Member

All members were proposed and seconded as a block. There were no objections.

Proposed: AQ Seconded: IF

The ten committee members and three co-opted members were elected.

9. Any Other Business

It was proposed to amend the ISSG constitution as follows:-

Current	Proposed		
6.1 AGM	6.1 AGM		
The AGM of the Group shall be held in	The AGM of the Group shall be held		
September each year, at the direction of the	each year, at the direction of the		
Committee, for transacting the following	Committee, for transacting the		
business:	following business:		
a) To receive the Annual Report of the Chair	To receive the Annual Report		
b) To receive and approve the Annual Accounts	of the Chair		





c) To elect the Officers and Committee for the	To receive and approve the	
ensuing year	Annual Accounts	
d) To consider any other business relevant to the	To elect the Officers and	
AGM.	Committee for the ensuing year	
	,	
	4. To consider any other business	
	relevant to the AGM.	
6.5 Quorum	6.5 Quorum	
At any General Meeting of the Group, 8	At any General Meeting of the Group,	
members, including 2 Officers shall	6 members, including 2 Officers shall	
constitute a quorum.	constitute a quorum	

Proposed: AP Seconded: AQ

There being no further business, the meeting closed at 18:00.