



British Computer Society Information Security Specialist Group Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

Held by TeleConference on Wednesday 3rd December 2020 at 14:40.

Present:

Ian Fish (Chairman) (IF)

Steve Sands (Secretary) (SS)

Alan Quinlan, (Membership Secretary) (AQ)

Deepthi Ratnayake (Treasurer) (DR) Angus Pinkerton, Committee (AP) Luke Hebditch, Committee (LH) Tim Williams, Committee (TW)

Emanuel- Ojo Ademola, Committee (OA)

Wendy Goucher, Committee (WG) Matt Mason, Committee (MM) Fox Thomas, Committee (FT)

Paul Smith (PS)
Jane Chapell (JC)
Daniel Cope (DC)
Chris Page (CP)
Samar Mouti (SM)
Saverio Bongo (SB)
Tony Daniel (TD)

Apologies: The following members sent apologies:

Paul Skinner, Committee

Charlotte Walker-Osborn, Committee

Alan Woodroffe, Committee Robert Wilson, Committee Paul Figini, Committee Gareth Niblet, Committee Marie Setterfield, BCS HQ

Distribution: ISSG Members

Committee Members

BCS HQ





1. Welcome and Introduction

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting.

2. Apologies for Absence

See above.

3. Acceptance of Previous AGM Minutes

The Minutes of the 2019 AGM were approved.

Proposed: FT Seconded: AP

Note: All motions were presented to the AGM with requests for objections; there were no objections to any presented motion. All motions were passed unanimously.

4. Matters Arising from the Previous AGM Minutes

None.

5. Chairman's Report

The Chairman, Ian Fish, presented his annual report, which was delivered within the BCS SG Chairman Report template. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

6. Secretary's Report

The Secretary, Steve Sands, presented his annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

7. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer, Deepthi Ratnayake, presented her annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

8. Election of Officers and Committee

Officers

The following offered to stand for election as officers:

Chairman: Ian Fish Secretary: Steve Sands

Treasurer: Deepthi Ratnayake

Membership Secretary: Alan Quinlan

All four officers were proposed and seconded as a block.

Proposed: AP Seconded: LH





The four officers were duly elected.

Committee

The following committee members offered to re-stand for the committee:-

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Emanuel-Ojo	Ademola	OA	Member
Sarith	Chandrasekaran	SC	Member
Paul	Figini	PF	Member
Wendy	Goucher	WG	Member
Luke	Hebditch	LH	Member
Matt	Mason	MM	Member
Angus	Pinkerton	AP	Member
Paul	Skinner	PS	Member
Fox	Thomas	FT	Member
Tim	Williams	TW	Member
Alan	Woodroffe	AW	Member
Rob	Wilson	RW	Member
Gareth	Niblett	GN	Co-opted Member
Charlotte	Walker-Osborn	CWO	Co-opted Member

All members were proposed and seconded as a block. There were no objections.

Proposed: JC Seconded: AQ

The following ISSG members offered to stand for election for the committee:-

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Dan	Cope	DC	Co-Opted Member

There were no objections.

Proposed: AQ Seconded: TD

The twelve committee members and three co-opted members were duly elected.

9. Any Other Business

None.

There being no further business, the meeting closed at 15:10.