About ITQ

ITQ framework

The ITQ framework and qualification structure was developed by Tech Partnership to support the development of IT user qualifications across awarding bodies.

The ITQ units are aligned to the National Occupational Standards (NOS) for IT Users. This ensures that the skills and knowledge outlined in the units represent the needs of employers and are relevant to learners of all types.

Download the qualification structure (PDF)

'Over three quarters (77%) of the UK workforce use IT in their jobs yet 1 in 10 businesses say there are gaps in the IT skills they need. ITQ is helping to fill these gaps'. Tech Partnership

National Occupational Standards (NOS) for IT users

The NOS for IT users was developed by Tech Partnership. It outlines the specific skills needed for a variety of job roles, and details 26 specific areas of competence needed by IT users across all sectors. They were developed with employers to ensure they are relevant to the skills required by industry.

Qualification withdrawal
Please note that following a review of our qualifications portfolio, we will be withdrawing some of our qualifications between now and December 2018. Please click on the link below for information on the full list of qualifications that we are withdrawing. If you have any questions regarding the qualifications that are being withdrawn, then we are happy to discuss it with you. Full contact details can also be found by clicking the link.
Changes to our qualifications portfolio

Find out more

Develop skills using office based software.

Flexible ITQs
Tailored to meet individual and business needs.