YPG Executive Committee

The YPG Executive Committee encompasses our efforts at national and local levels to provide representation and support to young professionals working in IT.

Local YPG representatives are present in most regions, working with their branches to provide more events and services to YPG members.

We believe in open access, therefore the minutes to all our Committee meetings can be found here, together with representative newsletters and guidance documentation, as well as information about Committee Congress.

The Committee works together with Branches to provide a support network for those wishing to advance their career, through events like SkillCentre and ProNetworking to technical workshops and forums. It is about working together to ensure YPG members have the best possible representation within BCS.

Chair: Haiyan Wu

Treasurer: Lee Parry

Committee Members:

Andrew Shaw
Athar Majeed
Eva Barabas
James Hammond
Karen Butler
William Nelson
Yang Lei