Cyber Intrusion Analyst

Coding on a computer screen

This Level 4 apprenticeship is typically 24 months in duration and is suitable for employers looking to recruit and train people to detect breaches in network security for escalation to incident response or other determined function.

Job roles include:

  • Secure Operations Centre (SOC) Analysts
  • Intrusion Analysts
  • Network Intrusion Analysts
  • Incident Response Centre (IRC) Analysts
  • Network Operations Centre (NOC) Security Analysts


Standard (PDF)

Find a training provider

Apprenticeship standards

For details on qualification description, criteria, duration and competencies.

Hardware, Network, Cloud and Infrastructure

Cyber Security

Software Development


Digital Marketing


*In development, apprentice registrations are being accepted for all BCS Standards listed