With the exception of the President, Officers are elected at the PHCSG AGM and serve for a period of two years.

Dr John Robinson (Chair)
Dr Geoff Schrecker (Vice-Chair)
Roz Foad (Events Manager; one of two post holders)
Ian Herbert (Special Interest Group Manager)
Grizelda Moules MSc, MAMS, Dip TEFL (AGM Secretary)
Dr Robert Treharne Jones (Press Officer)
Dr Paul Singer (Events Manager; one of two post holders)
Dr Mary Hawking (Website Co-ordinator)
Dr Nilesh Jain (Treasurer)
Rob Morrow FBCS (Maintaining discourse)
Jody Morrow (Social Media)
Hildegard Franke (Membership secretary)
Miriam Lemar (Secretary)
Dr Neill Jones (Professionalism lead)

The Committee consists of elected and co-opted PHCSG Members. The Committee normally meet four times a year to look at all group activities and discuss / decide upon the future direction of the Group Committee.

Co-opted Committee Members

Dr Nick Booth
Dr Arjun Dhillon
Dr Beverley Ellis MA PhD FHEA MBCS CITP

Non-elected Members

Glyn Hayes (President)
Jonathan Cox MA MB BChir BA MBCS RAMC (Immediate Past Chair)

PDF Icon Committee Meeting Agenda - 010916

PDF Icon Committee Draft Minutes - 010916

Previous Chairs and Vice Chairs

News and events


The videos from the highly successful Free Educational Day on 12 October 2018 are now available under the Educational Videos tab

Prizes and Awards

The 2018 winner of the John Perry prize was Dr Raza Toosy for Patient Leaf.

The 2018 winner of the Early Career award was Dr Shamil Haroon for his work on "Information standards for recording alcohol use in electronic health records: findings from a national consultation"