Our History

The Young Professionals Group has always been concerned with today.

Since the YPG's formation in 1986 a great number of people, nearly all volunteers, have helped to shape the YPG into the strong group it is today.

Historical List of Known YPG Chairs

2016 - Present
Haiyan Wu
2011 - 2016
Tom Crick
2007 - 2010 Jennifer Hewitt 
2005 - 2007 Christopher Moxon
2005 Kay Gamble
2003 - 2005 Andrew Brown
2002 - 2003 James Hickson
1998 - 2002 Edward Wolton
1997 - 1998 Richard Neighbour
1996 - 1997 Angus Marshall

YPG Council Members

Since the YPG's formation in 1986 YPG Chairs have formally served on BCS's Council. Since 2005 the YPG has been able to appoint an additional member to Council, an historical list of representatives is shown below.

James Hammond
Lee Parry
Haiyan Wu
Andrew Brown

If you have any additional information on the YPG's past history, we would invite you to please get in touch with us via the contact us section of this site.