Individual Excellence Awards finalists

Presented to IT professionals for demonstrating excellence in their field.

IT Leader of the Year, sponsored by Qedis

  • Alan Harrison, director of IT, Yorkshire Water Services
  • Kate Craig-Wood, managing director, Memset
  • Chris Price, head of ICT solutions, Highways Agency
  • Ajay Burlingham-Bohr, director of information systems and media services, Anglia Ruskin University
  • Paul Smith, head of IT, Business Stream
  • Phil Pavitt, chief information officer, Transport for London
  • Terry Trundley, chief information officer, Fife Council
  • David Walters, chief information and innovations officer, LBM Direct Marketing
  • David Henderson, chief information officer, A&N Media
  • Catalina McGregor, founder of the Cabinet Office CIO/CTO Council Green ICT Delivery Group

Young IT Professional of the Year, sponsored by NetworkersMSB

  • Oliver Clarke, graduate technologist, Capgemini
  • Stuart Clarke, assistant project manager, The Coal Authority
  • Riyaz Patel, IT professional, Yorkshire Water
  • Aimee Lawrence, product and pricing service delivery manager, Whitbread
  • Luke Claughton, IT & telecoms manager, Micheldever Tyre Services
  • Jacques Erasmus, director of malware research, PrevX
  • Christopher Findlay, senior analyst programmer, National Australia Group
  • Alex Stewart, IT project manager, Allianz Insurance
  • Denise Kirrane, project manager, Allianz Insurance
  • Emily Taylor, senior IT officer DBA, Leeds City Council

APM Group Project Manager of the Year

  • Paul Canavan, WHR project manager, Whitbread
  • Jayne Wirepa, project manager, National Grid
  • John Garner, IDS systems manager, Procter & Gamble
  • Jeff Ridgley, performance & quality manager, Oxford City Council
  • Mark Sweeny, project manager, Ministry of Justice / Parity
  • Sebastian Shaw, project manager, Portal Technology Systems
  • Dennis Rocks, delivery manager, Network Rail
  • Mike Tyrie, head of enterprise transformation, Liverpool Direct
  • Mike Whyment, programme manager, University of Aberdeen

Systems Developer of the Year

  • Rob Parsons, senior certified technical applications developer, Allianz Insurance
  • Kelly Webb, application developer, Berwin Leighton Paisner
  • Christian Jensen, business systems developer, Berwin Leighton Paisner
  • Gustavo Recio, software engineer, Portal Technology Systems
  • Mark Robertshaw, director, Oxford Information Labs
  • Josh Twist, application development consultant, Microsoft
  • Andrew Stevens, web application developer, Vivantio
  • Stephen Miller, systems development and operations manager, ADL Smartcare
  • Ben Travis, manager, Deloitte

IT Service & Support Professional of the Year, sponsored by itSMF

  • Jenny Nicholson, ICT support manager, Lincolnshire Police
  • Valerie Maddock, head of IT learning, The Salvation Army
  • Jag Johal, service manager, National Grid
  • Rob Hobart, business systems technologist, Berwin Leighton Paisner
  • Nalini Patel, service desk advisor, University of Wolverhampton
  • Jamie Brown, lead technology consultant, National Australia Group
  • Margaret Long, IT training supervisor, Berwin Leighton Paisner
  • Yvonne O'Connell, operational standards & SLA manager, Network Rail
  • Nigel Woods, technical director, Intercept IT
  • Mark Porton, programme & service delivery manager, Liverpool Direct

Business Analyst of the Year, sponsored by Assist Knowledge Development

  • Julian Dyer, business analyst, National Grid
  • Stuart Pearson, business transformation leader, Procter & Gamble
  • Paul Perry, business analyst, NFU Mutual
  • Clair Douglas, business systems analyst, Capital One
  • Christine Henly, business analyst, Allianz Insurance
  • James Archer, business analyst, Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea
  • David Wood, business systems manager, Berwin Leighton Paisner
  • Jane Kelly, business analyst, The Insolvency Service
  • James Mitchell, business analyst, Centrica
  • Claire Lamb, business analyst, Allianz Insurance