2007 Individual Excellence Awards finalists

BCS is proud to announce the finalists for the Individual Excellence Awards categories of its IT Industry Awards:

NEC IT Leader of the Year

  • Angela Clements, West Dunbartonshire Council
  • Ian Campbell, British Energy Group plc
  • Al-Noor Ramji, BT Group Plc / BT Design
  • Dylan Roberts, ICT Services, Leeds City Council
  • Paul Underwood, Morgan Est
  • George Henderson, Silverjet Aviation Limited
  • Ian Cramb, Citi EMEA GCG
  • Ben Wishart, Whitbread plc
  • Alan Nottage, Ericsson Ltd
  • Stephen North, Royal Bank of Scotland Group

Project Manager of the Year

  • Sue Harding, Post Office Ltd
  • Paul Ivinson, IBM United Kingdom Ltd
  • Michelle Hugkulstone, RBS
  • Rosemarie Stoakes, ReportSource LLP
  • Simon Orsborn, Esure
  • Martin Ladbrooke, Britannia Building Society
  • Wendy Williamson, Royal Bank of Scotland Group
  • Gerry Dixon, TSKJ (M. W. Kellogg Ltd)
  • Bernie Brown, Parity Solutions Ltd (part of Parity Group plc)
  • John Webb, Xantus Consulting

Young IT Practitioner of the Year

  • THUS logo James Witchell, Royal Bank of Scotland Group
  • Alasdair MacCormick, Graham Technology plc
  • Craig Renton, Graham Technology plc
  • Tim Fernau, Norwich Union
  • Christopher Gale, Holiday Extras
  • Chris Dale, IBM United Kingdom
  • David Provan, IBM United Kingdom Ltd
  • Travers Powell, Vocalink (previously Voca)
  • Carl Bevin, Anite Secure Information Solutions Ltd
  • Kate Scott, Premier Inn - Whitbread Group PLC

Service Manager of the Year

  • itSMF logo Morteza Alamolhoda, Information Systems Aston (ISA), Aston University
  • Jenny Nicholson, Lincolnshire Police
  • Mark Bennett, Aviva (Norwich Union)
  • Amanda Gilbert, Ministry of Defence, dblearning
  • Sally Turbutt, Kent & Medway Health Informatics Service
  • Donald McGregor, Lloyds TSB
  • Hazel Hogfress, RM

Systems Architect of the Year

  • Evan Kettlewood, Royal Bank of Scotland Group
  • Clive Wright, Royal Bank of Scotland Group
  • Derek Rodwell, Royal Bank of Scotland Group
  • Douglas Smith, Graham Technology plc
  • Kevin Dewane, Aviva plc
  • Bryan Green, Anite Secure Information Solutions Ltd
  • Mike Laversuch, CACI Limited
  • Mark Orford, Liverpool Direct Limited
  • Hitesh Acharya, Royal Bank of Scotland Group
  • Craig Beattie, RBS Insurance

IT Trainer of the Year

  • Synergy Training logo Jill Clarke, Milton Keynes Women & Work Group
  • Rebecca Keen, City of York Council
  • Stuart Miller, Graham Technology plc
  • Stephen Leach, Xpertise Training
  • Ray Jackson, Cerco IT Training & Recruitment Ltd
  • Rupinder Dhatt, Citigroup
  • Stephen Neal, Learning Tree International
  • Nigel Armstrong, Learning Tree International
  • Helen Sussex, LogicaCMG
  • David Singh, QA-IQ

Business Analyst of the Year

  • AssistKD logo Jonathan Hunsley, Allianz
  • Jon Rush, Allianz Insurance
  • Ruth Challis, Severn Trent Water
  • Andy Westbourne, BT
  • Michael Butterworth, Severn Trent Water
  • Rémy Schneider, BNPParibas
  • Mark Belliss, BT Global Services
  • Farhana Kuddus, Nationwide Trust Limited
  • Grant Pearce, Lloyds TSB Bank plc
  • Louise Brown, National Australia Group Ltd