FDM everywoman in Technology Awards finalists announced

22 February 2013

The UK’s largest female business community, everywoman, has announced the finalists in the 2013 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards.

The everywoman in Technology Awards were launched in 2011 to raise the profile of the innovative and talented women enjoying success and job satisfaction within technology so that others will identify it as a career worth pursuing.

The finalists in the 2013 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards are:

Entrepreneur of the year - sponsored by Alcatel-Lucent

  • Kathryn Parsons, Founder, Decoded from London
  • Jennifer Sheridan, Founder & CEO, Togeva Ltd from London
  • Dr Sarah Wood, COO & Founder, Unruly from London

Innovator of the year - sponsored by The Institution of Engineering and Technology

  • Kate Craig-Wood, MD & Owner, Memset Ltd from Guildford
  • Joanne Montgomery, Founder & CEO, Little Riot from Newcastle
  • Liz Rice, Co-founder, Tank Top TV from London
  • Diana Stepner, Head of Future Technologies, Pearson from London

Inspiration of the year - sponsored by VMware

  • Zoe Cunningham, Managing Director, Softwire from London
  • Sarah Greasley, Distinguished Engineer and Technical Director, IBM UK Ltd from London
  • Deborah Gundle, Founder/Director, Netbuddy from London
  •  Siân John, Security Strategist, Symantec from London

Leader of the year - in a corporate organisation (with over 500 employees) - sponsored by BP

  • Meggy Chung, Lead Infrastructure Partner, Barclays Bank from London
  • Lucy Dimes, Chief Executive Officer, UK & Ireland, Alcatel-Lucent from London
  • Jayne Showell, Senior Director, Head of Technology Operations, Capital One (Europe) Plc from Solihull
  • Maggie van’t Hoff, General Manager Retail IT, Shell from London

Team Leader of the year - in a SME (with under 500 employees) - sponsored by salesforce.com

  • Cheryl Diskin, Project Group Manager, Web Applications UK Ltd from Oldham
  • Dragana Ljubisavljevic, Managing Director, EMEA, Return Path from London
  • Tamara Lohan, Co-founder & CTO, Mr & Mrs Smith from London
  • Kay O’Brynne, Consulting Director, CloudSense Ltd from London

Rising Star of the year - sponsored by Cisco

  • Eleni Antoniadou, Co-founder & Chief of Science, Transplants Without Donors from London
  • Taylor McGhee, Integrated Supply Chain Specialist Apprentice, IBM UK Ltd from Port Glasgow
  • Stacy Morris, UKGI Solutions Delivery - Performance Oversight, Aviva UK from Norwich
  • Imogen Wethered, CEO, Qudini from London

Maxine Benson MBE, co-founder of everywoman commented: ‘once again, the judges have identified a hugely impressive selection of women who are fulfilling their career aspirations through technology. We want to raise awareness of their achievements and fly the flag for the profession, so that future generations understand the wealth and variety of possibilities offered by technology.’

Maggie Berry, Managing Director of Women in Technology added: ‘We are delighted to be working with everywoman again to uncover some of the hidden female talent in the UK's technology profession through this 2013 awards programme. We want to actively champion the women who are already doing great work in this sector and who, through these awards, will become inspirational role models for a future generation of female technologists.’

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on 19 March at The Savoy in London.

For the latest updates follow @everywomanUK #ewtech or visit www.everywoman.com/techawards