

lor II			
Minutes of the 2015 BCS PHCSG 35 [™] AGM			
Held on Thursday 15th October	At 4pm Etting	ton Park Hotel, Strat	ford-upon-Avon
Minute taker	Grizelda Mou	les	
Attendees			
Dr John Robinson Dr Beverley Ellis Dr Nilesh Jain Dr Robert Treharne Jones Dr Mary Hawking Roz Foad Dr Paul Singer Grizelda Moules Dr Marcus Baw Alison Bourke Alison Young Toto Gronlund Dr Pieter Houwink Adrian Glenister Maggie Lay Dr Sharmilla Biswas Dr Mike Bainbridge Dr Dai Evans Dr Nicholas Booth Dr Paul Miller Mr Harry Longman lan Herbert Ewan Davis			
	Dr. Jonathan C	`ov	
Chair Dr Jonathan Cox Presentation of BCS long-standing award to Committee members: Roz Foad, Beverley Ellis and Grizelda Moules were presented with silver pins. 2 more awards were presented later to lan Herbert and Nilesh Jain.			
2. Apologies for absence			
Apologies received to date	Dr Arjun Dhillon, Robert Morrow, Julia Hippisley-Cox, Ian McNicholl and Hildegard Franke		
3. Minutes of 2014 PHCSG AGM, previously circulated			
Secretary	Dr Beverley E	llis	
Minutes of the 2014 AGM are available online.			
Action Items Person Deadline			
Acceptance of Minutes carried una Proposed by Robert Treharne Jone Seconded by John Robinson			



4. Matters Arising from the Minutes

There were no matters arising from the Minutes.

5. Chairman's Report, presented verbally

[Chair, Jonathan Cox]

"We have had a successful year and our membership is healthy, particularly in comparison with BCS sister groups. The committee has taken forward various suggestions and with regard to the budget, we have been successful in keeping to our budget, with some under spending. We are compliant with the requirements of the BCS for specialist groups.

We have representatives on other committees eg Roz and others.

All our administration is now done by Committee members and there is a little support from BCS. We no longer have had our own administrator (previously Jill Riley). 4 of the 5 executives are in full time employment. Roz (as previous past Chair has retired). Clinical Special Interest Group (CLICSIGs) are Chaired by Ian Herbert, are self-funded by those who go and have been very successful again this year.

Communication within the Committee is now web-based.

Coming up to the Group's activities for next year, we are pleased to announce that we have sufficient applications for Committee roles. However, we need to increase the membership. We do need to monitor our relationship with the BCS in the future. We need to review whether we are getting what we want out of this relationship.

We need to liaise with our colleagues in industry also we have had close relationship with GPES and other organisations.

In future this may not be in the hands of the providers but may be more via the phone with the patients.

It's not too late to stand for Committee for next year, should anyone wish to do so from the floor. Thanks to Roz, Beverley, Nilesh, and to Rob Morrow who (though unable to attend the AGM or meeting this time), has been to several meetings on our behalf and has kept us constantly updated and represented at those meetings, which Jonathan had been unable to attend. Also thanks to rest of this committee.

Nilesh, Beverley, Roz, Grizelda and Ian Herbert were presented with silver pins from the BCS in recognition of their long standing contributions to the PHCSG.

Action items	Vote	



Proposed by John Robinson	Carried unanimously
Seconded by Mary Hawking	

6. Treasurer's Report, presented verbally, copy available via www.phcsq.org

[Treasurer, Dr Nilesh Jain]

Comments: Nilesh – the Group supported Marcus' Hack Day as a new activity. Thanks to the committee members several of whom do not claim for expenses.

Bey thanked Nilesh for all his work.

Mary asked – would BCS support a few hours of time to the website. We have not chosen to move to BCS own website. Could they contribute to costs for this rather than sponsor it? RTJ's daughter, Madeleine, needs to have more answers to her questions in order to be able to help with this.

Action Items		Vote
Proposed: Robert Treharne Jones		Carried unanimously.
Seconded: Paul Singer		
8. Other Officer's Reports		
a) Vice-Chair's Report, previously circulated	[Vice-Chair, Rob Morrow]	
Action Items		Vote
Proposed: John Robinson		Carried unanimously.
Seconded: Jonathan Cox		
b) Secretary's Report, previously circulated to Executive, presented verbally, copy available online via phcsg.org	[Secretary, Dr Beverley Ellis]	

Bev has already circulated her report and went through some of the main points. She thanked Grizelda for support and also gave thanks to those who applied for re-election and to Maggie who is standing for election for the first time. Their personal statements have been circulated prior to the meeting and these will be published on the web-site.

Action Items	Vote
Proposed: Dai Evans	Carried unanimously.
Seconded: Alison Bourke	



8. Report from CLICSIG			
	[CLICSIG, lan Herbe	rt]	
'			
lan reported briefly on CLICSIG's successful year.			
Action Items		Vote	
Proposed: Grizelda Moules		Carried unanimously.	
Seconded: Mary Hawking			
9. Election of Chair			
	[Chair, Jonathan Co	K]	
Dr John Robinson was elected as the new Chair			
Action Items		Vote	
Proposed: Jonathan Cox		Carried unanimously.	
Seconded: Roz Foad			

10. Election of Vice Chair		
	[Chair, Jonathan C	ox]
Rob Morrow is willing to continue as Vice	Chair	
Action Items		Vote
Proposed: John Robinson		Carried unanimously.
Seconded: John Cox		
11. Election of Committee Member pos	sts	

[Secretary, Dr Beverley Ellis]

It was AGREED to vote en bloc for the following nominations.

Nominations received from Dr Marcus Baw (Social Media), Roz Foad (Events), Ian Herbert, (CLICSIGS), Professor Julia Hippisley-Cox (list Manager), Maggie Lay (Membership), Dr John Robinson (Chair), Dr Robert Treharne-Jones (Press Secretary), Dr Paul Singer (Events) and Grizelda Moules (AGM Minutes Secretary)

Nick Booth was also willing to serve on the Committee and it was AGREED that he be co-opted to the Committee.



Action Items		Vote	
Proposed: Mary Hawking		Carried unanimously.	
Seconded: Alison Young			
Maggie was welcomed as a new Committee member who had applied to be Membership Secretary.			
12. AOB			
	[Secretary, Beverley	Ellis]	
There was no other business.			
The Group expressed their thanks to Jonathan who was given a card and wine from the Committee.			
13. Date of Next Committee Meeting			
	[Chair, Jonathan Cox]		
The Committee will meet immediately after this AGM			
Action Items		Vote	
Proposed:			
14. Date of Next AGM		[Chair, Jonathan Cox]	

The venue and date to be confirmed but would be around October next year. *The meeting closed at 5 pm.*

