

Date: Wednesday 22nd February 2023

Venue: online

- AGM Opened at 18:00

- The meeting was attended by **29** BCS members; **3** of these were current Committee members.
- Dan Toms opened and chaired the AGM.
- Attendees included:

Goodluck Abali; Robin Arak; Emmanuel Atiba; Satnam Bharj; Sarah Collier; Graham Collins; Chris Delee; Peter Dunphy; Emma Hanby; David Hinley; Dorcas Ibegbu; Chidozie Imo; David Irwin; Bob Jenkins; A Jones; Simon Kirkland; Maria Latif; Bilal Malik; John McDonnell; John Morris; Rosna Narayanan; Chukwuemeka Obene; Adewale Odumala; Jackson Orowo Okeri; Michael; Orimogunje; Rashik Parmar; Alastair Rees; Pip Rukin; J Samuel; Viviana Sandor; Alice Swinburn; Biruk Tamiru; Clive Tiney; Shing Lam Tse; David Waller

Agenda no.	Description
1	Apologies for Absence None
2	Minutes of the 2019 AGM
	Proposed by Chris Delee seconded by Rukin
3	Matters arising
	 Thanks to Pip Rukin for serving as Treasurer. Thanks to Head Office for their ongoing support including Mandy Bauer.
	Chairman's Report
	Branch events since the last AGM:
	 Sustainability in Professional Life - 22nd Feb 2023 11 pragmatic tips for implementing new emerging technology - 26th October 2022 Agile Development of Data Warehouses - Thursday, 4th August 2022 An introduction to Network Subnetting - Subnets, IP addresses and Subnet Masks - 30th March 2022
	 Webinar: SecureIT: Mind Your Language! - 1st December 2021 Webinar: The benefits of Benefits Management (BM) - 22nd September 2021 Solving the right problems in Data - 14th April 2021 Mini-SPA Conference - 24th and 25th March 2021 "Remote education, During COVID and beyond" – 24th March 2021
5	Treasurer's Report Budget: £799.62 Spend: £ - Final underspend: £799.62
6	Election of Officers
	Chair: Dan Toms proposed by Chris Delee, seconded by Chris Cahill



Minutes of the 63rd Annual General Meeting

	Treasurer: Chris Delee proposed by Dan Toms seconded by Rukin Secretary: Julie Goodison-Kinder proposed by Chris Delee seconded by Dan Toms Inclusion Officer: Amit Bhagwat proposed by Chris Delee seconded by Chris Cahill
7	Committee Members
	Chair – Daniel Toms
	Treasurer – Chris Delee
	Secretary – Julie Goodison-Kinder
	Inclusion Officer – Amit Bhagwat
	Committee Members: Jade Broadhead, Pip Rukin
8	Any Other Business
	Action for Chris Delee to hand over to Julie Goodison-Kinder.
	AGM Closed at 18:15