British Computer Society

South Yorkshire Branch

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING to be held on Thursday 15th May 2008 at 6.15 pm in Room 7138, Stoddart Building, Arundel Gate, Sheffield Hallam University

AGENDA

1. Apologies: M Beer

2. Minutes of Annual General Meeting of 17th May 2007 (on web site)

3. Chairman's Report (on web site)

4. Treasurer's Report

5. Comments from Members from the Floor

6. Election of officers for the Year 2008/2009

The Branch Committee recommend the following officers:

Chairman	Mr N Bizzell
Treasurer	Mr M Beer
Secretary	Mr N Dibben

7. Election of Committee members for the Year 2008/2009

The following offer themselves for re-election to the committee:

C Smythe (2005), C Brookes (2005), N Nasser (2005), M Green (2005),

Note the following are existing members of the committee who do not come up for election till 3 years after their last election date (in brackets)

L Webb (2007), A Smallwood (2006), S Hartley (2007), G Whitelaw (2007), C Gray (2007)

The following offer themselves for election to the committee:-

Lucian Tipi

8 Co-option onto Committee

The Officers of the committee wish to co-opt Mr D Rotherham, IT Foundry, onto the committee.¹

9. Any Other Business

10. Date of Next Meeting 21st May 2009

¹ IT Foundry are our main sponsor, and Mr Rotherham assists in providing facilities for the committee and public meetings. It helps the business of the committee if Mr Rotherham attends committee meetings.