

Held at 6.15 pm on Thursday 15th May 2008 in Stoddart Building, Arundel Gate, Sheffield Hallam University

Present

Mr N Bizzell

Other BCS Members: 20

1. Apologies

Mr M Beer, Mr N Dibben

2. Minutes of meeting of 17th May 2007

Accepted

3. Chairman's Report

Agreed (on web)

4. Treasurer's Report

The chair made a verbal report based on Mr M Beer's assessment prior to BCS HQ providing accounts for the year.

5. Comments from Members from the Floor

There were none.

6. Election of Officers for 2008/2009

The three officers recommended by the outgoing committee:

Chairman:	Mr N Bizzell
Treasurer:	Mr M Beer
Secretary:	Mr N Dibben

And were duly elected.

7. Election of Committee Members

The following offered themselves for re-election to the committee and were elected:

C Smythe (2005), C Brookes (2005), N Nasser (2005), M Green (2005),

The following offered themselves for election to the committee and were elected:-

Lucian Tipi (2008)

8. Co-option onto Committee

The Officers of the committee wished to co-opt Mr D Rotherham, IT Foundry, onto the committee, which was agreed.

9. Any Other Business

There was no other business, and the meeting closed at 6.25 pm

10. Date of next AGM

Minutes of AGM 2001 Thursday 21st May 2009 approx 6.15 pm

Note of attendance at Meetings 2007/2000				
Members	Members Non Members			
30	26	56		
35	24	59		
Meeting	Cancelled	0		
23	17	40		
47	32	79		
22	11	33		
14	31 (10 IET)	45		
22	13	35		
22	11	33		
215	165	380		
	Members 30 35 Meeting 23 47 22 14 22 22 22	Members Non Members 30 26 35 24 Meeting Cancelled 23 17 47 32 22 11 14 31 (10 IET) 22 13 22 11		

Note of attendance at Meetings 2007/2008

BCS South Yorkshire Committee members and 3 year cycle for elections:

Name	Date last elected	Date to re-elect	Role
Martin Beer	Officer	Every Year	Treasurer
Neil Bizzell	Officer	Every Year	Chair
Nick Dibben	Officer	Every year	Secretary
Colin Brookes	May 2008	May 2011	Professional Liaison
Colin Smythe	May 2008	May 2011	Meetings
Matt Green	May 2008	May 2011	
Nabeel Nasser	May 2008	May 2011	Web
Anna Smallwood	May 2006	May 2009	
Dave Rotherham	May 2006	May 2009	Venues
Chris Gray	May 2007	May 2010	Web
Gavin Whitelaw	May 2007	May 2010	YPG
Louise Webb	May 2007	May 2010	PR
Steve Hartley	May 2007	May 2010	Members
Lucian Tipi	May 2008	May 2011	