Minutes of the 2021 BCS PHCSG 40 TH AGM						
Held on 7th October 2021	At 4.30 pm	Billesley Manor, Stratford-upon- Avon				
Minute taker	Grizelda Moules					
1. Welcome and introductions						
Vice Chair	Miriam Lemar					
Present: Miriam Lemar Dr Glyn Hayes Dr Nick Booth Dr Nilesh Jain Lauren Fensome Dr Geoff Schrecker Jennie Johnson Dr Vije Rajput Dr Mary Hawking Dr Paul Singer Grizelda Moules Dr Robert Treharne Jones Total 24	Dr Merlin Dunlop Dr Andrew Frangleton Ewan Davies Ian Herbert Dr Ian McNicoll Dr Paul Miller Dr Neil Paul Dr Michael White Dr Richard Williams Sarah Brice Maggie Lay Online: John Robinson Neill Jones, Dai Evans					
2. Apologies for absence						
Apologies received to date:	No apologies had been received.					
3. Minutes of 2020 AGM						
Secretary	[Secretary La	uren Fensome]				
Minutes of the 2020 AGM are available online and were shown. Accepted as a true record.						

Vote

Proposed: Robert Treharne Jones Seconded: Ian Herbert		Carried
4. Matters arising from the Minutes Secretary	[Secretary Lauren Fensome]	
There were no matters arising		
5. Chair's Report		
	[Vice Chair Miriam Lemar]	

Dr John Robinson gave his report via Teams as he was unable to attend the meeting. His report is available online. He had served 6 years as Chair but wished to stand down now. He gave his thanks to the Committee for their support during this time.

He summarised some of the events which took place over the last year. A discussion group had been set up on the PHCSG channel. There had been no Conference last year, but a webinar had been held and had been attended by 80 people. There had been a CLICSIG on Futurology which had been led by Richard Williams and Clive Ainsworth. In September a CLICSIG on Data Quality led by Dai Evans and Thomas Nicholls had been held at Lutterworth. Contributions had been made on an electronic whiteboard prior to the event, which had helped focus ideas of areas for discussion during the event. The meeting was held face to face, but other contributors joined on Teams. A report was fed back to the faculty after the event.

There had been several applications for Travel Awards to attend a meeting in Switzerland, but unfortunately, this meeting was cancelled due to Covid 19 restrictions. It is hoped that other events might be held in the coming year.

Our thanks were given to Julian Costello who had been a Committee Member and an active member of the group for many years. Julian died in January 2021.

Roz Foad had decided to step down as Events Organiser after 15 years in this role, as well as serving as Chair and Vice Chair. Her work had been excellent, especially her attention to detail and we will miss her enormously. We would like to convey our thanks to her.

James Sudbury has also decided to step down from the Committee for now but hopes he may be able to take a more active role in the future.

Miriam noted that that the Committee are sad to see that John is stepping down and that they recognised his enthusiasm, drive, passion and focus as well as his ability to help develop the Group and take it forward.

Miriam then made a presentation to Roz of an acer tree from the Group in recognition of her hard work and many contributions to the Group.

Action Items	Vote
Proposed: Vije Rajput Seconded: Lauren Fensome	Carried

6. Treasurer's Report

[Treasurer Nilesh Jain]

Nilesh presented his report which is also available online. He said that we had only spent £50 over that last financial year as we had been unable to hold meetings or events at that time due to Covid. More expenses from this year, including those relating to the Conference will be carried forward. Due to uncertainty about the future, we have not submitted a budget for this year yet.	
Action Items	Vote
Proposed: Lauren Fensome Seconded: Jenny Johnson	Carried

Seconded: Jenny Johnson				
Additional roles and changes	[Secretary, Laur	a Fe	ensome]	
Role	Person			
Chair	Miriam Lemar			
Vice Chair	Vije Rajput			
National Issues	Mary Hawking			
CLICSIG Convenor	Dai Evans			
AGM Minutes Secretary and CLICSIG Secretary	Grizelda Moules			
Events 1	Grizelda Moules			
Events 2	Jennie Johnson			
Press Officer	Robert Treharne J			
Membership Secretary	Paul Singer			
Professionalisation Lead	Neill Jones			
University Liaison	Richard Williams			
Early Career and Diversity	vacant			
Action Items These items were voted on together			Vote	
Proposed: Jennie Johnson		Carried		
Seconded: Nilesh Jain				
8. Election of President				
[Cha			air, Miriam Lemar]	
Glyn Hayes was standing down as President after 15 years and having been involved with the Group since the very early days and had made a great contribution to the Group. A tribute to Glyn would be given following the dinner this evening.				
9. Any Other Business				
[Chair, Miriam				m Lemar]

John Robinson expressed his congratulations to Miriam on becoming the new Chair of the Group.

10. Date of Next Committee Meeting

[Chair, Miriam Lemar]

Next committee meetings:

After this meeting, at 5.00 p.m. today and on Friday 3rd December 2021 at BCS HQ London or on Teams.

11. Date of Next AGM

[Chair, Miriam Lemar]

The venue and date to be confirmed and circulated, but would be provisionally in October 2022. We need to watch dates and avoid clashes.