



# British Computer Society Information Security Specialist Group Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting

Held at BCS office in London on Wednesday 30 November 2022 at 17:00

#### Present:

Steve Sands Chair (SS)

Wendy Goucher Vice Chair (WG) Fox Thomas, Vice Chair (FT) Paul Skinner, Secretary (PS)

Alan Quinlan Membership Secretary (AQ)

Angus Pinkerton, Committee (AP) Tim Williams, Committee (TW) Robert Wilson, Committee (RW)

Emanuel- Ojo Ademola, Committee (OA)

Matt Mason, Committee (MM)

Paul Figini, Committee Luke Hebditch, Committee

Adrian Pauling (AP) Richard Knight (RK)

Sarith Chandrasekaran, Committee (SC)

Wendy Pemble (WP)

Ian Fish (IF) Elias Phlash (EP)

FOx (FO)

Conner Turner (CT) William Bateman (WB) Tamal Paul (TP)

Tamal Paul (TP) Robert Barrett (RB) Chris Sluman (CS)

Shikhar Madhavdas (SM) Alex Greenland (AG) Josh Smith (JS)

Apologies: Charlotte Walker-Osborn, Committee

Deepthi Ratnayake Treasurer

Andy Wright, Committee (Equality & Diversity)

Marie Setterfield BCS HQ

Jeff Day





The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting.

### 1. Apologies for Absence

As above.

## 3. Acceptance of Previous AGM Minutes

The Minutes of the 2021 AGM were approved. Proposed: IF Seconded: FT

Note: All motions were presented to the AGM with requests for objections; there were no objections to any presented motion. All motions were passed unanimously.

## 4. Chairman's Report

Steve Sands, presented his annual report, which was delivered within the BCS SG Chairman Report template. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

## 5. Secretary's Report

Paul Skinner, presented his annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

## 6. Treasurer's Report

In the absence of the Treasurer, Deepthi Ratnayake, her annual report was presented by PS. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

## 7. Diversity and inclusion

In the absence of the Diversity and Inclusion officer, Andy Wright, his annual report was presented by PS. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

#### 8. Election of Officers and Committee

### Officers

The following offered to stand for election as officers:

Chairman: Steve Sands

Vice Chair: Wendy Goucher and Fox Thomas

Secretary: Paul Skinner

Treasurer: Deepthi Ratnayake





Membership Secretary: Alan Quinlan

**Diversity and Inclusion Officer:** Andrew Wright

**New position** 

Early Careers Advocate: Sarith Chandrasekaran

All officers were proposed and seconded as a block.

Proposed: AP Seconded: RW

All officers were duly elected.

## **Committee**

The following committee members offered to re-stand for the committee:-committee:-

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Emanuel-Ojo	Ademola	OA	Member
Patrick	Burgess	РВ	Member
Sarith	Chandrasekaran	SC	Member
Dan	Cope	DC	Member
Paul	Figini	PF	Member
Wendy	Goucher	WG	Member
Luke	Hebditch	LH	Member
Matt	Mason	MM	Member
Angus	Pinkerton	AP	Member
Fox	Thomas	FT	Member
Tim	Williams	TW	Member
Rob	Wilson	RW	Member

All members were proposed and seconded as a block. There were no objections.

Proposed: AG Seconded: WB

The following ISSG members offered to stand for election for the committee: -

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Charlotte	Walker-Osborn	cwo	Co-Opted Member





There were no objections.

Proposed: AG Seconded: WB

The committee members and co-opted members were duly elected.

# 9. Any Other Business

• 40<sup>th</sup> Anniversary event is in planning at present and further details to follow.

There being no further business, the meeting closed at 17:58.

Distribution: ISSG Members

:Committee Members

:BCS HQ