BCS Enterprise Architecture Specialist Group AGM

Thursday 9 November at 6pm

1. Welcome and Chair's report

We ran a successful conference, the 6th conference. Gender diversity is a challenge in the conference and will need to be a focus in future.

While we had fewer events this year, they were well attended.

Dal spoke to his report and it was accepted by the group.

2. Treasurer's report

Explained by Dal in Lyndon's absence and accepted by the group. We made a small profit over the year. This was held by BCS in line with the accepted practice.

As a result of the timing, the conference held in 2023 counts towards the 2023/24 budget and the costs in the accounts relates to the conference held in 2022.

3. Resignations

We were informed of a number of resignations from the committee.

- Dal Banger (past co-chair)
- Lorne (past co-chair)
- Lyndon Lee (past Treasurer)
- Jay Parmer

All other members effectively stood down and a new committee was elected (including many who were willing to serve again).

4. Election of Chair/Vice Chair

Colin Smart stood unopposed for Chair. This nomination was proposed by Dal Banger and seconded by Simon Platts, both professional members of the BCS. Mike Broomhead stood unopposed for Vice-Chair. Both were unanimously approved.

5. Election of committee

Colin spoken about the role of the committee and the need for committee members to be active on behalf of the specialist group.

A number of people indicated that they were willing to serve on the committee and they were all accepted. Subsequently, lakov Fedoseenko offered to take on the post of Treasurer.

Others have since offered to join the committee and Colin will speak with each of them to make sure that they understand the commitment that is required and are prepared to contribute fully. If they still wish to join the committee, their names will be put forward at the next meeting so that they can be co-opted.

6. AOCB

With no AOCB, the AGM ended at 6.30pm and was followed by the initial committee meeting.

	Name	Email	Role
1	Colin Smart	colin@tweedside.co.uk	Chair; Secretary
2	Mike Broomhead	aroundM21@yahoo.co.uk	Vice-Chair
3	Konstantinos Damianakis	kon@vouch-com.com	Member
4	Subhendu Maji	mail@subhendu.net	Inclusion Officer
5	Chris Banks	chris.citp@outlook.com	Member
6	Simon Field	simon.field@lefert.com	Member
7	Michael Warman	michael.warman@dwrcymru.com	Member
8	Galal H. Galal-Edeen	Galaledeen@aucegypt.edu	Member
9	lakov Fedoseenko	iakov.fedoseenko@kpmg.co.uk	Treasurer
10	Vikram Tuli	vikramtuli@deloitte.co.uk	Member
11	Mark Davis	markndavis224@gmail.com	Member
12	lan West	ian@pufferfish.co.uk	Member
13	Petra in 't Veld-Brown	pintveldbrown@gmail.com	Member
14	Panagiota Karadimitriou	gkaradimitriou@aol.com	Member
15	Oliver Cronk	ocronk@scottlogic.com	Member
16	Czarina Barnsby	czarina@czarinacloud.com	Member