Committee

BCS Interaction Group is served by regionally based sub-groups with representatives from a broad range of academic and industrial centres of HCI interest.

The sub-groups meet informally every few weeks to progress work, and all participants are committed to promoting the education and practice of HCI and to supporting HCI people in industry and academia. For contact details of the people in each sub-group, please select from the following:

Chair and Officers

Chair
Gavin Sim
grsim@uclan.ac.uk

Treasurer
vacant

Secretary
Lynne Hall
lynne.hall@sunderland.ac.uk

Publicity and Comms
Daniel Fitton
DBFitton@uclan.ac.uk

Publicity and Comms
Debbie Maxwell
debbie@debbiemaxwell.me

Education
Janet Read
jcread@uclan.ac.uk

Research
George Buchanan
g.r.buchanan@gmail.com

Past Chair
Russell Beale
r.beale@cs.bham.ac.uk

Past Chair
Tom McEwan
T.McEwan@napier.ac.uk

Student Rep
Jakob Dostal
jd@cs.st-andrews.ac.uk

Student Rep
Leonardo Sandoval
leonardo.sandoval@york.ac.uk

Student Rep
Andrew M'Manga
ammanga@bournemouth@ac.uk

Industry and Employment
John Knight
john_knight@me.com

BCS Liaison and Chair's Advisor
Adrian Willamson
adrianwilliamson@btinternet.com

Scottish Chair
Gordon Baxter
Gordon.Baxter@st-andrews.ac.uk

Welsh Chair
Daniel Cunliffe
djcunlif@glam.ac.uk

IFIP Liaison
Andy Dearden
a.m.dearden@shu.ac.uk

IFIP Liaison
Helen Petrie
helen.petrie@york.ac.uk

Eminence Gris
Alan Dix
alan@hcibook.com

Industry Rep
Kate Ho
kate@interface3.com

Industry Rep
Ross Philip
ross@uservision.co.uk

Industry Rep
Dale Richards
drichards@qinetiq.com

Industry Rep
Tony Russell-Rose
tgr@uxlabs.co.uk

IwC
Dianne Murray
dianne.murray@blueyonder.co.uk

Editor Interacting with Computers - Dianne Murray

Volunteer
Lynne Coventry
lynne.coventry@northumbria.ac.uk

Volunteer
Barbara McManus
bmcmanus@uclan.ac.uk

Volunteer
Sandra Cairncross
s.cairncross@napier.ac.uk

Volunteer
Nick Bryan-Kinns
nick.bryan-kinns@eecs.qmul.ac.uk

Volunteer
Ingi Helgason
i.helgason@napier.ac.uk

Volunteer
Matt Jones

Volunteer
Amir Naghsh
a.naghsh@shu.ac.uk

Volunteer
David England
d.england@ljmu.ac.uk

Specialist Groups Team Email: hci2015@bcs.org.uk

BCS Contacts

Specialist Groups Team
Email: hci2015@bcs.org.uk

Vacant Roles

Offers of help always welcome:

  • Webmaster/Web Developers
  • Student Representatives
  • Industry & Public Sector Representatives
  • Interfaces Magazine contributors
  • UsabilityNews contributors