About

The group has been in existence since the 1980s, initially as a BCS Working Party.

In April 2003 it was designated as a BCS Specialist Group.

The Group is run by the Officers, supported by an Advisory Group.

Officers

Chairs
Dr Jose Abdelnour Nocera
jose.abdelnour-nocera@uwl.ac.uk

Dr Craig Shepherd
craig.shepherd@nottingham.ac.uk

Vice Chair
Dr Elayne Coakes
coakese@westminster.ac.uk  
Secretary
Rose Challenger
r.challenger@sheffield.ac.uk
London Area Lecture Organiser
Dr Elayne Coakes
coakese@westminster.ac.uk
North East Area Lecture Organiser
Dr Michelle Young
michelle.young@sunderland.ac.uk
South West Area Lecture Organiser
David Martyn
david.martyn@bcs.org
Special Projects
Professor Frank Land
f.land@lse.ac.uk 
E-democracy Project
Professor Leela Damodaran
l.damodaran@lboro.ac.uk
Communications and Newsletter
Anthony Meehan
a.s.meehan@open.ac.uk