Browse SFIAplus

    The Skills Framework for the Information Age (SFIA) is the UK Government-backed framework for IT knowledge, skills and training.

    Browse SFIAplus enables members to explore the full framework.

    SFIAplus is a three dimensional matrix covering the whole of IT. Divided into 6 categories and 19 sub-categories, it details 96 skills on one axis and seven levels at which those skills can be attained (Tasks) on the other.

    For 344 SFIAplus Tasks you can view:

    • level and task description
    • background
    • work activities
    • knowledge and skills
    • training activities
    • professional development activities
    • qualifications

    Members can access Browse SFIAplus via MyBCS.

    Professional Development Benefits Overview

    Services & Benefits Overview