BCS Digital IT Apprenticeship Standards

The BCS Digital IT Apprenticeship Standards (approved by the Department for Education (DfE) have been developed by employers from over 200 organisations, to cover major entry level roles into tech and digital careers. These Standards provide a robust quality programme of study, practical skills and competence.

For detailed information on the entry criteria, qualification description / duration; syllabus; specimen papers and apprentice competencies, see the Standards listed below.

Software developers

Software Development
Software Developer Technician level 3
Software Developer level 4
Software Tester level 4

Tablet and laptop displaying a graph

Data Analyst level 4
IS Business Analyst level 4*

Digital marketing word cloud

Digital Marketing
Digital Marketer level 3

People meeting

IT Technical Salesperson level 3*

*In development

NB: Apprentice registrations are being accepted for all BCS Apprenticeship Standards listed.