James Uhomoibhi CITP, FBCS, FHEA

Visiting Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology at Igbinedion University, Okada, Nigeria and E-Learning Co-ordinator at University of Ulster, Faculty of Computing and Engineering, Co Antrim BT37 0QB, Northern Ireland.

Vice Chair / Secretary
Margaret Ross MBE, CSci, CEng,

CITP, FBCS, FHEA and also Honorary FBCS

Professor of Software Quality at Solent University, and Chair of the BCS Hampshire branch.

Liz Ryan MBCS

The ICT Schools Technical Team Supervisor, Peterborough City Council, who manages schools SLA's, third part suppliers as well as advising schools on ICT matters regarding software, hardware, networks and DCSF statutory requirements plus BECTA policies, procedures and national initiatives; and is Treasurer for BCSWomen.

Far Eastern Representative
Geetha Abeysinghe

Sri Lanka‚Äč

Early Careers Officer
Safia Barikzai

She is a lecturer at London South Bank University, with a particular interest in encouraging diversity and STEM.

Inclusion Officer
Linda Odhiambo Hooper


Cornelia Boldyreff
Eleanor Dewar
Soheir Ghallab
Daniel Hutty
Olufemi (Femi) Isiaq
Paul Kingsley
Geoff Staples
Elli Georgiadou