This year's winning paper is:

  • Multi-Objective Load Balancing System for Cloud Environments
    Fahimeh Ramezani, Jie Lu, Javid Taheri, Albert Y. Zomaya

About the Wilkes Award

The Wilkes Award is given annually to the authors of the best paper in terms of contribution to the field. The winners receive £150 vouchers from OUP.

This prestigious commendation is named after Sir Maurice Wilkes who helped progress computing through the 40s, 50s and 60s with the development of stored program computers. He also invented labels, macros and microprogramming.


2018 Wilkes Award winner

You can read the full winning paper for free here.

Read it now