Nominations are requested from our members and the local teaching community. The winner is selected by a jury of Education and IT professionals, including previous recipients of the award.

The awards recognise and celebrate those educators who innovate, challenge and embrace technology to encourage and support our young people driving computing and digital education in schools.

In 2024, the Awards focus on inspirational teachers and educators in further education who excel in raising awareness and deepening understanding of computing, computational thinking, and digital skills in students and peers.

Application forms

IT Educator of the Year – Further Education (.docx)

Past recipients of the prize

  • 2023 - Chynel McCrink, St. Peter's Primary School - Winner, IT Educator, Digital Skills - Primary
  • 2023 - Shane McComb, Sacred Heart Grammar - Winner, IT Educator, Digital Skills - Post-Primary
  • 2022 - BCSNI IT Educations of the Year Awards 2022 Winners
  • 2019 - Roisin Rice, St Marys College, Derry
  • 2018 - Eamonn O'Hare, St. Malachy's High School