The Open Group Certified Architect:

  • Master (level 2)
  • Distinguished (level 3)

The Open Group Certified IT Specialist: 

  • Master (level 2)
  • Distinguished (level 3)

Certificates must have a minimum of six months validity from the date of application.

By using this fast track route, you won't need to:

  • provide details of anyone to support your application
  • provide evidence of experience
  • provide evidence of breadth of knowledge
  • undertake the online review meeting

How to apply

Applicants will need to be a Professional member of BCS. If you are not a Professional member, you can join here.

To apply for CITP registration:

  1. Download and complete the CITP application form (MS-Word)
  2. Submit your application with an authenticated copy of the relevant certificate - a photocopy or scan signed by a work colleague and giving their name and position will suffice.

What does it cost?

One-off application fee: £160

Annual CITP registration subscription: £45