2006 Annual General Meeting

YPG AGM Logo December 6 2005, The YPG held its Annual General Meeting at 5 Southampton Street, London.

The evening event allowed an opportunity for current committee members to vote-in a new Chair, Vice-Chair and Treasurer. It also allowed an opportunity for the group to celebrate the successes of 2005, which had been an incredibly eventful year. Holding two SkillCentre master-classes, a congress for YPG Representatives and addressing many smaller, but important issues within the BCS, the year was another milestone in furthering the aims and ambition of the group.

As Kay Gamble addressed the group, she spoke of how each committee member had given up their spare time to further the IT industry as a whole: "even though at each SkillCentre we reaching 120 people, each person will talk about their involvements with the BCS and realise that the society is more relevant today than it has ever been." Kay thanked members of the committee for their time and efforts in what had been an impressive year.

The elections of new officers took place shortly afterwards, with Chris Moxon elected Chair, Lee Maben elected Vice-Chair, Henry Day elected Treasurer. David Taylor was re-elected as Secretary. This new team, will lead the YPG through 2006 and to future success. Chris Moxon noted "we are now in a position to raise the bar and push professionalism even further throughout the industry."

After the meeting much was spoken about future plans, including informal discussion about ProNetworking, a new events series that would be launched the following year. The committee also thanked Kay Gamble, David Appleton and Asif Iqbal for their sterling efforts while leading the group and thanked them in advance for their support throughout the transition.